

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Chairman of the Board Brown County Shane Britton

Vice Chairman Comanche County Danny Armstrong

Secretary Brown County David Smith, M.D.

City of Brownwood Lisa Dick

Coleman County Manual Salazar, Jr.

Eastland County Doyle Russell

McCulloch County Kay Shackelford

Mills County Keri Roberts

San Saba County Leigh Ann Glaze

Chief Executive Officer Dion White, M.B.A., FAAIDD dion@cflr.us July 3, 2023

The Honorable Shane Britton Brown County Judge 200 South Broadway Street, Room 111 Brownwood, Texas 76801

Dear Judge Britton,

We ask to be placed on the next County Commissioners Court meeting agenda for the approval and appointment of <u>David Alan Smith</u>, <u>M.D.</u> to the Board of Trustees of Central Texas Mental Health Mental Retardation dba Center for Life Resources Center.

For your convenience enclosed please find a self-addressed envelope.

Thank you,

Dion White, C.E.O.

August 28, 2023 (Exhibit #3) This is to certify that <u>David Alan Smith</u>, M.D. has been appointed by the County Commissions Court of Brown County, Texas to serve on Central Texas Mental Health Mental Retardation (CTMHMR) dba Center for Life Resources Board of Trustees from September 1, 2023 to August 31, 2025.

Shane Britton, Brown County Judge